Run-time error 429

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by archie01, Apr 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. archie01

    archie01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Help! - just installed spywareguard after searching the web for a program to prevent annoying programs getting downloaded onto my computer after getting a dialer program called fun installed by kids. After installing spywareguard i now get error - "run-time error 429 active x component cant create object" on bootup, any sugestions?
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hi archie01 :)

    Welcome to Wilders.

    Your answer is here,

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=12089



    snowbound
     
  3. archie01

    archie01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks Snowbound, that seems seems to have done the trick
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Glad u got it working. :D





    snowbound
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.