Run-list corrupted (Trueimage 2009)

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Gaston77, Mar 24, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gaston77

    Gaston77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Hello everybody!

    I am using Acronis Trueimage 2009 (Build 12.0.0.9646) and have the following problems: A scheduled backup-task (image of c: on an external USB-drive) used to work fine until a few days. Without any changes to the system or the task, I get the following error since a few days: "Run-list corrupted".

    I tried to set up a new task, but the same error still occurs.
    System is Windows XP.

    Any ideas? Thanks in advance!
    Gaston
     
  2. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Did you delete the scheduled event before creating a new one?

    I would also strongly suggest updating to the current build of TI 2009. A lot of bugs were fixed in the new build, so why waste time with this old build.

    Register your software on the Acronis web site to get access to the free updates.
     
  3. Gaston77

    Gaston77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks for the hint, and no, I didn't delete the old task before...
    I am a registered user and as far as I know, Build-Nr. 9646 is the latest one...?
     
  4. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    OK, try deleting the jobs and then creating a new one.

    I was thinking of the English version numbers. Your English is so natural that I didn't even think about a non-English version.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Gaston77 and jmk94903,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Runlist Corrupted is a hard drive error, which could be fixed by means of CheckDisk tool.

    Could you please check the disks for errors?

    - Go to the Command Prompt (Start -> Run -> cmd)
    - Enter the command: "chkdsk DISK: /r"
    where DISK is the partition letter you need to check. Please note, that
    checking the C: drive may require you to reboot the machine.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexander Nikolsky
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.