Run As service?

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by GeordieSEO, Feb 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GeordieSEO

    GeordieSEO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Does anybody have any experience of getting TDS-3 running as a service?

    I would prefer it to run that way on our SBS2003 box.

    Cheers
     
  2. dvk01

    dvk01 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Posts:
    3,131
    Location:
    Loughton, Essex. UK
    why o_O
     
  3. GeordieSEO

    GeordieSEO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    If it is run as a service it will run automatically if it ever reboots.
     
  4. dvk01

    dvk01 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Posts:
    3,131
    Location:
    Loughton, Essex. UK
    I wouldn't recommend it

    the safest way to get it to run on a reboot is to put a short cut in the startup folder so it will automatically load at startup

    there would be a way of using the TDS scripting capabilities to auto run a scan if it reboots but that info will be on the TDS private forums as scripting tds is so complicated it makes my head roll
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.