Routed - Blocked ?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by CloneRanger, Jul 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Incoming FW log

    What does it mean by Routed, & AR ?
     
  2. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,723
    Location:
    localhost
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2013
  3. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    @ fax

    To what/where if not my comp, as the IP was to my IP ?

    You mean attempted as it was blocked ?

    Your link isn't a link ?
     
  4. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,723
    Location:
    localhost
    Sorry, edit the post now properly "linked". Thanks.
    Most likely a timed out connection... i.e. 'once a upon a time' your PC sent a request but the response got back too late and therefore no recognised anymore as legitimate.
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2013
  5. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Hi fax & thanks for the Real link ;)

    I discovered that A = ACK & R = RESET

    Nearest i could find for "Direction Routed Action Taken Blocked" was this

    .

    I still don't get how something could be routed through my comp if it wasn't addressed from/to me. And/or was blocked ?

    EDIT

    Just seen your Edit :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.