Rootkit Unhooker has no text in GUI

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Gullible Jones, Feb 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Screenshot says it all:

    http://img205.imageshack.us/i/capture1oe.jpg/

    No text anywhere, so no idea what it's saying (or what the buttons do). Anyone know what causes this and how to fix it?

    Edit: FWIW I got this version from Softpedia so it shouldn't be bad...
     
  2. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    RkU's last update was Saturday, February 06, 2010, version 3.8 LE build 386/589 Service Release 1 and should only be downloaded from rootkitdotcom, DiabloNova. Try that one first, uninstall previous version and reboot.

    MD5 for RkU3.8.386.589.exe
    fac5a3c30788a90d6ffe5fce8ca37257

    SHA-512 for RkU3.8.386.589.exe
    dd9e056af7b0d92c7c3b45d606cbfef01734ece81645ab20efe4702bd298b68b
    bef2691616853ab42864234d27ac26337d6e6683405608f8acb16412dc23e86d
     
  3. Got that one... Still no text. :(
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
  5. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    i noticed that:D
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. majorpain
    Replies:
    21
    Views:
    1,474
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.