Roboform for Opera

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Long View, Jun 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Long View

    Long View Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    2,295
    Location:
    Cromwell Country
    Have just downloaded FF3 and am more than happy with it BUT so many keep saying that Opera is much faster and more secure. Unfortunately Roboform will not work with Opera. Is there a Opera equivalent for Roboform ? must be able to handle credit card filing and master password via mouse would be nice.
     
  2. Someone

    Someone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Posts:
    1,106
    Hi

    I think in terms of speed Firefox 3 and Opera 9.5 are quite similar.

    Both Firefox and Opera are secure but with Firefox there are many security-privacy related addons.

    Why not just stick with Firefox?
     
  3. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  4. Long View

    Long View Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    2,295
    Location:
    Cromwell Country
    Thanks but wand is not what I'm looking for. Reading the post that you gave I think that the following sums it up:

    "Well, it's nearly two years since the last post and still no sign of a RoboForm substitute. I was thinking of changing from Fx but am likely to also be put off unless I can still find a working solution."

    @Someone - I just like the idea of Opera. But now I have found that Web Research Professional also won't work properly with Opera.
     
  5. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    I use Keepass and Opera, and Opera's wand if I am in a hurry. I find that Operas wand will sometimes keep the user name and lose the password.
     
  6. Hugger

    Hugger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    1,003
    Location:
    Hackensack, USA
    I"ve been asking for Roboform for Opera for years.
    RF blames Opera and Opera blames RF.
    In the meantime I'm using FF mostly because of no RF for Opera.
    My own take on this is that Opera's community/programmers are pretty much not caring about what we want. They'll give us what they want.
    Regards.
    Hugger
     
  7. Someone

    Someone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Posts:
    1,106
    Hi

    Or you could use Firefox to log in to all websites that need logging in and for researching and Opera for general browsing!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.