RKU latest version.

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by HURST, Aug 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HURST

    HURST Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,419
    Could someone please PM me a link to the latest version of RKU?
    Thanks
     
  2. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    I have it hosted at my site. See the directory link(s) in my signarure.
     
  3. HURST

    HURST Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,419
    Thanks.
    It seems like a broken download, since there is no extension to the file. Is it .exe or .7z or other?
    The Eraser file you host also has no extension.
     
  4. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Hi HURST, the link at Sysinternals is here, which will take you over to this file share which is still active. - Rootkit Unhooker LE v3.8.340.551
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2008
  5. HURST

    HURST Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,419
    Thanks Meriadoc :thumb:
     
  6. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    Did you actually try clicking on the link? Because it worked for me. Just because the extension doesn't show yp doesn't mean that it's not there.
     
  7. HURST

    HURST Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,419
    I downloaded it. When downloaded and double clicked, it displays the "open with" menu, because it has no extension.

    Dibujo.JPG
     
  8. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    That's strange. It worked for me.
     

    Attached Files:

    • RKU.png
      RKU.png
      File size:
      65.1 KB
      Views:
      9
  9. HURST

    HURST Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,419
    I added the .exe and it works fine now.:thumb:
     
  10. Searching_ _ _

    Searching_ _ _ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,988
    Location:
    iAnywhere
  11. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    RKU

    rootkitdotcom

    RKU New version 3.8.341.552 at end of article.
     
  12. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    Just a reminder as a friend missed the reply/comments by DiabloNova in the above article, that RkU was updated to v3.8.341.553. Just pointing this out here incase anyone else actually missed that.:)
     
  13. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    latest version is 3.8.342.554
    D/L(rootkitdotcom).
     
  14. fred22

    fred22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Posts:
    229
    Secure Connection Failed

    www.rootkit.com uses an invalid security certificate.

    The certificate is not trusted because it is self signed.

    (Error code: sec_error_ca_cert_invalid)

    * This could be a problem with the server's configuration, or it could be someone trying to impersonate the server.


    * If you have connected to this server successfully in the past, the error may be temporary, and you can try again later.
     
  15. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    Hmmm, and why exactly are you posting this here? You need to complain to Mozilla guys about this stupid message and the whole horrible handling of untrusted/self-signed/etc. certificates in FF3.
     
  16. Searching_ _ _

    Searching_ _ _ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,988
    Location:
    iAnywhere
    This seems to be a problem in FF3 that I have noticed too.

    Try the site www.navy.mil, itself is fine but many of the sub domains get FF3 error domain problems, certificate.

    Had to fire up IE to see the Navy sub domains. Hopefully I'm safe.
     
  17. controler

    controler Guest

    What R U guys using to download the file?

    I get the error with FF & IE.

    This is what IE says

    There is a problem with this website's security certificate.


    The security certificate presented by this website was not issued by a trusted certificate authority.

    Security certificate problems may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept any data you send to the server.
    We recommend that you close this webpage and do not continue to this website.
    Click here to close this webpage.
    Continue to this website (not recommended).
    More information


    If you arrived at this page by clicking a link, check the website address in the address bar to be sure that it is the address you were expecting.
    When going to a website with an address such as https://example.com, try adding the 'www' to the address, https://www.example.com.
    If you choose to ignore this error and continue, do not enter private information into the website.

    For more information, see "Certificate Errors" in Internet Explorer Help.
     
  18. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    Ditto... :rolleyes: :thumbd:
     
  19. fred22

    fred22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Posts:
    229
    :rolleyes: calm down man..,take a relaxpill...it's just a question, nothing more
    anyways added to exception,need this tool :D


    :argh:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.