Returnil system safe menu wont show up

Discussion in 'Returnil releases' started by Russ210, Dec 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Russ210

    Russ210 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    i start up returnil the toolbar show up but the menu just wont show.

    *i ran as adminstator i tryed to restart computer but still menu wont show up*

    *window 7 32 bit running returnil system safe 2011*
     
  2. cm1971

    cm1971 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    727
    Try right clicking on the tray icon and select open Returnil. I had to deactivate the bar because there was a conflict with the screen saver. I just use the tray icon.
     
  3. Russ210

    Russ210 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    i still would like to see the rvsgui menu to go to file manager so the only files that can be saved in virtual mode is my documents.
     
  4. Coldmoon

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Posts:
    2,981
    Location:
    USA
    Are you saying that the toolbar shows properly on the desktop, but when you right click it, the menu does not show? Does the menu show properly in the tray icon when you right click it?

    Mike
     
  5. Russ210

    Russ210 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    Yea mike, the toolbar shows properly on the desktop, but when I right click it, the menu does not show, why? the tray icon run fines and can see that menu.
     
  6. Coldmoon

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Posts:
    2,981
    Location:
    USA
    Strange... Does the Toolbar shield graphic change color when you activate the appropriate component (preferences > Administration tab > Warn...)?

    Mike
     
  7. Russ210

    Russ210 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    no it doesnt change color.
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2010
  8. cm1971

    cm1971 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    727
    Maybe something got messed up upon installation. It might be worthwhile to try installing it again. What other security software do you use? I had problems with Returnil and Online Armor. I had to install Returnil first in order for it to work right.
     
  9. Russ210

    Russ210 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    thanks for this i installed it again and download a different version (3.2.10303) the one on cnet, http://download.cnet.com/Returnil-System-Safe-Free-2011/3000-2239_4-10704691.html, and it worked perfectly for me, i dont know why the 3.2.10853 version dont work for me.

    requestclose/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.