Restoring with F11?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by babac, Dec 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Hi everyone,
    I read somewhere that Acronis TI 10 allows restoring with key F11.
    Can someone tell me more about it?
    Thank you.
     
  2. Diavonex

    Diavonex Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    You must first enable Acronis Startup Recovery Manager.

    Press F11 when you see the "Press F11 for Acronis Startup Recovery Manager" message when you power up.

    This will run a standalone version of Acronis True Image Home that only slightly differs from the complete version.
     
  3. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Hi,
    When does one uses it ?
    What does it do more?
    Thank you.
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2006
  4. MTX

    MTX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Posts:
    91
    Location:
    Singapore
    The Acronis Startup Recovery Manager (F11) lets you start Acronis True Image Home without loading the operating system.

    With this feature, if the operating system won't load for some reason, you can run Acronis True Image Home by itself to restore damaged partitions. As opposed to booting from Acronis removable media, you will not need a separate media or network connection to start Acronis True Image Home.
     
  5. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Hi!
    It sounds like a great feature,doesn't it?

    Thanks to both of you.
     
  6. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    babac,

    You should be aware that if the hard drive fails, you'll still need to boot from the rescue cd so make sure it works, just in case.
     
  7. babac

    babac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Montr?al,Qc.Ca
    Hi MudCrab,
    Good point.
    Thank you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.