Restoring Problem

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Ctaylor, Sep 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ctaylor

    Ctaylor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Set up an old win 98SE machine a couple of years ago for a pensioner friend of ours & put a back up of her hard drive on it using Acronis True Image.

    Her PC fatally crashed at the weekend & wont do much. However I can press F11 to get into the Acronis restore menu.
    As there is no mouse function I have to use the keyboard to navigate.
    But when I get to the check boxes to select the part of drive I want to restore I cannot find how to select them via the keyboard & the acronis menu refuses to go to Next.
    I can get it to verify the image but not restore- Any suggestions?
     
  2. Texcritter

    Texcritter Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,985
    Location:
    Teesside, North East England
    Hi Ctaylor welcome to Wilders

    I think you need to to press the ALT key + the underlined letter of the selection you want to choose
     
  3. Ctaylor

    Ctaylor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Ill try in tonight when i get in .
     
  4. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    As I recall, the Tab key also changes the selected item and the Space bar does something or other. Shift-Tab may reverse the progression.

    It is possible to do all functions with only the keyboard. The trouble is figuring out the keystrokes.:)
     
  5. K0LO

    K0LO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,591
    Location:
    State College, Pennsylvania
    That's right; the space bar selects checkboxes or radio buttons when the cursor is pointing to them...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.