Restoring Backup Image TI9

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by toehead, Oct 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toehead

    toehead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Every since TI9 has came out I have not been able to restore my backup Image.
    I make my images on CD-R's, I put the last CD in and when I press proceed instead of asking for Disk 1 it says partition recovered.
    I have tried this on all builds of TI9, when I use TI8 937 it works the way it is suppose to.
    I hope someone can look into this, I haven't seen anyone else mention about this problem I have.

    Thanks in advance for any help in this matter.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2005
  2. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Well, you have discovered one more problem with TI 9. Stick with version 8 which works for you.
     
  3. Aussie

    Aussie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2005
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    This is exactly what is happenning to me, except TI 9 is all I have - so I don't know what is supposed to happen.

    Check my post at https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?p=584887#post584887

    Graham
     
  4. toehead

    toehead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    I went to verify a new backup image, made with TI 9 2289, made using CD-r's I put in the last CD of the archive and then clicked on proceed, after it checked that disk, instead of saying, put in next disk, working backward,
    it said, archive checked out OK, AND THAT WAS IT.

    Cant restore from CD-Rs with TI 9, and cant verify integrity of archives made with CD-Rs, with TI9 2289.

    Hope that someone can look into this and see if they can find a cure or fix to this so that True Image can become the great product that it use to be!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.