Restore without pre-boot?

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by Fat Man, Apr 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fat Man

    Fat Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Nagasaki
    Is there any way u can restore windows ,if cant boot into it, and if u have disabled pre-boot feature of fd-isr original.Thanks
     
  2. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,907
    I think if you've disabled preboot, you've done yourself in. Do you have any images of your system.
     
  3. Fat Man

    Fat Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Nagasaki
    I am just experimenting,I dont have any problems ,i have images too.Can the MBR floppy used at that time?
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,907
    Unless your using a very old version of FDISR, the MBR floppy is history.
     
  5. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,094
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    Peter is correct about this, when using FDISR you haven't needed to "protect" yourself with a MBR backup for a few years.

    Acadia
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.