Restore from TI 9.0

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Kary, Nov 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kary

    Kary Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    I just restored an image from an old PC to a new one. Everything worked fine until I tried to boot and it fails. The old computer had and IDE based disk, the new one has SATA. Is there any trick I can use to get the PC to boot? I tried safe mode but it still fails.
     
  2. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    I’ll assume we’re talking Windows here.
    Old PC had all the drivers needed for that hardware installed. Those drivers probably will not cut it in the new PC.
    I’d try a Windows repair install (not Recovery Console).
     
  3. Kary

    Kary Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you for that. Would the UnversalRestore have helped me here?
     
  4. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Can't say; don't have it.
     
  5. _Kento_

    _Kento_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    96
    Hi Kary,

    You could try to perform the actions described in this article. However, please note that this is related to the case your upgrade from IDE to SATA within the same computer (mobo, processor and stuff). In case they are differ from the original computer Acronis Universal Restore should do the job.

    _Kento_
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.