resources

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Badcompany, Nov 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    Can some one please tell me how to check the resources of my firewall. Hello to everybody at the forum, this is my first post.
    Badcompany:)
     
  2. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    Welcome to Wilders Bad dude !


    I do it on XP by pressing ctrl alt delete together . that pulls up the task manager . look for the name or abbreviation there of for your firewall . There may be more than 1 running .
    Hope that helps and I am sure someone will have to come and tell you a better way so stay tuned . That is how I do it . Give it a shot
     
  3. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Hollywoodpc,
    Thank you for your quick reply, this is my first Pc which i have had for only 6 months so i have alot to learn, Going to try what you suggested.
    Badcompany. :)
     
  4. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    You may be amazed where you are in a year . I was self taught in security and by the time I went to train , I was teaching 2 months into the class . You can learn so much by playing around with things . Glad you came to Wilders . Lot's og info in here . Some good , some bad . we all mean well though and you will learn alot .
    Have fun !
     
  5. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Hollywoodpc,
    Thank you for your welcome, what do you mean by XP do you mean Microsoft XP home edition.I can't bring up the task manager.:oops:
     
  6. Hello Badcompany and Welcome!

    Are you on XP? Try right clicking your taskbar.


    GF
     
  7. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    yes . XP Home .
    Try right clicking in your system tray . An open area in your system tray . That should bring up some options . One of which is task manager . Click that and you are there
     
  8. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Holywoodpc,
    Got it, easy when you know how.Thanks!!:) :)
    badcompany.

    Thanks also ( GF )
     
  9. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    :D ;) ;) Glad you got it ! WooooHooo
     
  10. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Hollywoodpc,
    I am looking for information on a good ( Anti-Spam Program ) That is easy to use, can't find it on the forum.
    badcompany.:doubt:
     
  11. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Thanks ( GF ) just what i am looking for.
    Badcompany :)
     
  12. Your most welcome BC. :) Anytime.

    GF :ninja:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.