resources

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Badcompany, Nov 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    Can some one please tell me how to check the resources of my firewall. Hello to everybody at the forum, this is my first post.
    Badcompany:)
     
  2. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    Welcome to Wilders Bad dude !


    I do it on XP by pressing ctrl alt delete together . that pulls up the task manager . look for the name or abbreviation there of for your firewall . There may be more than 1 running .
    Hope that helps and I am sure someone will have to come and tell you a better way so stay tuned . That is how I do it . Give it a shot
     
  3. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Hollywoodpc,
    Thank you for your quick reply, this is my first Pc which i have had for only 6 months so i have alot to learn, Going to try what you suggested.
    Badcompany. :)
     
  4. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    You may be amazed where you are in a year . I was self taught in security and by the time I went to train , I was teaching 2 months into the class . You can learn so much by playing around with things . Glad you came to Wilders . Lot's og info in here . Some good , some bad . we all mean well though and you will learn alot .
    Have fun !
     
  5. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Hollywoodpc,
    Thank you for your welcome, what do you mean by XP do you mean Microsoft XP home edition.I can't bring up the task manager.:oops:
     
  6. Hello Badcompany and Welcome!

    Are you on XP? Try right clicking your taskbar.


    GF
     
  7. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    yes . XP Home .
    Try right clicking in your system tray . An open area in your system tray . That should bring up some options . One of which is task manager . Click that and you are there
     
  8. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Holywoodpc,
    Got it, easy when you know how.Thanks!!:) :)
    badcompany.

    Thanks also ( GF )
     
  9. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    :D ;) ;) Glad you got it ! WooooHooo
     
  10. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Hollywoodpc,
    I am looking for information on a good ( Anti-Spam Program ) That is easy to use, can't find it on the forum.
    badcompany.:doubt:
     
  11. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Thanks ( GF ) just what i am looking for.
    Badcompany :)
     
  12. Your most welcome BC. :) Anytime.

    GF :ninja:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.