Rescue Disk will not load -- TI 11.0 and Director 10

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Dennis L, Apr 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dennis L

    Dennis L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Central Wisconsin - USA
    Built a new computer today.
    Abit IP35 Pro Intel MOBO / e8400 cpu
    Segate Barracuda SATA II 7200.11 -- 750GB
    Sansung DVD Burner - SATA SH-S203B
    XP Home / sp2 - 32bit - All updates applied.

    Using Intel RAID drivers AHCI
    HDD and DVD burner both state using this driver configuration.

    Clean installed new update purchase to Acronis TI-11.0, build 5380.
    Clean installed Director 10, build 2160.

    Both programs load correctly.
    Created my first C:/ drive (system) image using TI-11.0
    Created and verified in 2.5 minutes.

    Created a Rescue DVD with both above programs included.
    Used Director 10 to create rescue disk.

    Tried to boot from Rescue DVD ... following error ....
    Any suggestions??
    Would it make any difference if I used TI-11.0 to create the rescue disk??
     
  2. The Nodder

    The Nodder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    296
    Location:
    UK
    I got a new ASUS P5K Pro 3 weeks ago and my TI 11 and DD10 recovery CDs would not work.
    I got in touch with Acronis who gave me a link to a different Recovery media ISO link and they worked.
    However, that may not be your cure, but it may be worth a try, it only costs the price of a blank CD.

    Or, mustang has a plug in for both that you can use in a bartPE CD, you have to make it yourself but if you get his guide you will not have a problem. If I got it done anybody can.
     
  3. Dennis L

    Dennis L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Central Wisconsin - USA
    Thanks for your post / interest Nodder.
    With no other responses, would it be possible to have the link for the alternate recovery solution.
    Thanks
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Dennis L,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please reinstall the "Bootable Rescue Media builder" component of Acronis True Image 11 Home and recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media.

    The reason for that is the latest build of Acronis True Image 11 Home was released after the latest build of Acronis Disk Director Suite 10.0, so the media builder component of Acronis True Image 11 Home is more recent.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  5. Dennis L

    Dennis L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Central Wisconsin - USA
    Thank you for your response.
    Ran a repair install for Acronis TI-11.0, build 5380.
    Created new Rescue DVD via Acronis 11.
    Included all components for TI 11 and DD 10.
    Acronis 11 output option included my DVD burner, took option.
    Restarted computer using newly created DVD Rescue Disk.
    Rescue Disk FAILED with the same error value as stated in post (1) in this thread.
    Created another Rescue Disk (via Acronis 11) and outputed to a ISO file. If you would like this file (80.8MB) please provide a link or email.

    Thank you
    Dennis L
     
  6. Dennis L

    Dennis L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Central Wisconsin - USA
    For your convenience, I'm providing a Folder/file view for the Rescue Disk ISO when viewed using a ISO reader.

    Dennis L
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Dennis L

    Dennis L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Central Wisconsin - USA
    Flashed BIOS on my Abit IP35 Pro Intel MOBO / e8400 cpu.
    Went from version 14 to 16, release date 3-18-08.
    Tried Tuesday's 3-15-08 Acronis Rescue disk, same error continues. Will create a 3rd Rescue disk later today, hopefully this BIOS load will provide some help. Would be nice if Acronis would provide some additional suggestions. So far I have not had to rely on any of the 7x images I've created during this build .... fortunately. But I'm asking myself why I continue to create images if have no way to restore them.
     
  8. Dennis L

    Dennis L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Central Wisconsin - USA
    Created a 3rd Rescue disk after completing a BIOS flash (latest released Abit/Intel) for my IP35 Pro MOBO.
    The new Rescue Disk continues to FAIL to load with the same error. To have a viable solution to Acronis rescue not working / no solution, I installed DriveImage XML and created a image of my system drive. Stored on my internal D partition and copied onto my external drive. Would appreciate any comment from Acronis per working on a solution / none available. Will check / post on the Abit forums under Intel chipset Socket T LGA 775 Motherboards ... running AHCI drivers / SATA drives for similar problem / possible solution.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2008
  9. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    You might find satisfaction by creating a BartPE or VistaPE disk. That avoids linux and uses windows drivers. Since ATI runs on your machine under windows, the windows drivers should be fine when running from a BartPE or VistaPE disk. You don't have to own Vista to make a VistaPE disk.
     
  10. Dennis L

    Dennis L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Central Wisconsin - USA
    Reference to Acronis #1422628

    Thank you for the links / ISO downloads.
    The 1st link downloaded fine for True Image ISO.
    The 2nd link failed for Director 10 ISO download.
    Directed me to "http://download.acronis.com/404.html"
    Request file not found.

    Please correct / provide a link for Director 10 - ISO file.

    Thank you
    Dennis L
     
  11. Dennis L

    Dennis L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    46
    Location:
    Central Wisconsin - USA
    Thank you for the IOS files.
    Rescue Boot Disc(s) for both ATI 11 and DD 10 properly boot up my new computer and old computers.

    THANK YOU


    Using this specially created ISO build, they appear to be backward compatible with ATI 9 images files (still have ATI 9 and images on my old computer.
    QUESTION
    Will they properly interface with a ATI 9 image RESTORE ??

    On my new computer I have installed ATI 11-build 5830, which corresponds with your unique Rescue Boot ISO you provided.
    QUESTION
    When you move to a new build in ATI 11 and I update program on my new computer, will today's unique ISO builds properly RESTORE a image created using a later build release??

    Again, thank you for all your support
    Dennis L
     
  12. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Dennis L,

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please be aware that Acronis True Image Home providing one version backward compatibility. So, we cannot guarantee that Acronis True Image 11 Home will restore archives created by Acronis True Image 9.0 Home successfully.

    We do not expect difficulties with restoring archives created by a later build of Acronis True Image 11 Home. However, if you wish so, we will always be able to provide you with custom .iso image of the latest build available.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.