Rescue CD booting hang with TI 9.5.8115. [Resolved]

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by RetupmocSoft, Aug 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RetupmocSoft

    RetupmocSoft Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Posts:
    29
    Server Enterprise 9.5 @ 8115 + Universe Restore 9.5 @ 8115

    problem making detail:

    1. install server enterprise 9.5.8115 (reboot)
    2. install universe restore 9.5.8115 (reboot)
    3. install disk director suite 10.0.2160 (reboot)
    4. make rescue cd, select all item, other option by default, output -> ISO

    5. booting into disk director suite -->> OK
    6. booting into server enterprise safe mode -->> Ok
    7. booting into server enterprise full mode -->> hang....blank screen without any message.
    8. booting into server enterrpise with universe restore safe mode -->> OK.
    9. booting into server enterrpise with universe restore full mode -->> hang, same as step 7.



    edit:

    IF I CHANGE INSTALL STEP FROM OLDER PRODUCT TO NEWER....

    1. install disk director suite 10.0.2160. (reboot)
    2. install server enterprise 9.5.8115 (reboot)
    3. install universe restore 9.5.8115 (reboot)
    4. making rescue cd -->> ISO.

    5. booting into disk director suite -->> OK
    6. booting into server enterprise safe mode -->> Ok
    7. booting into server enterprise full mode -->> OK
    8. booting into server enterrpise with universe restore safe mode -->> OK.
    9. booting into server enterrpise with universe restore full mode -->> OK.

    I think rescue media builder need to check prevent older file overwrite new ones.
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2008
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    I usually install the older products first too just in case it would cause a problem. Media Builder is known for not always keeping the files, builds and info correct for what you have installed and I'd guess it's linked to the install order.

    I haven't read your other posts so you may have mentioned it, but did you have the same TI Full booting problem if you built an ISO that only included TI Full?
     
  3. verypsb

    verypsb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    I uninstalled all acronis products, removed the directory from program files,then reinstalled the latest built of Acronis True Image Enterprise Server, but it still doesn't work. Any suggestions?
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello verypsb,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Could you please provide more details on the problem you encountered? Are there any error messages? When do they appear? What is their text?

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.