removing images from SZ

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by MrChris, Dec 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MrChris

    MrChris Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Posts:
    25
    How can I remove an image from a secure zone I have created? I have like 3 images that are taking up a lot of space.

    Thanks,

    MrChris
     
  2. MrChris

    MrChris Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Posts:
    25
    im using TI8 desktop
     
  3. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello MrChris

    Probably a silly question but have you tried using the "Manage Secure Zone Wizard"? This is the normal way to delete an image created in the SZ.

    Regards
     
  4. MrChris

    MrChris Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Posts:
    25
    When using the "Manage Acronis Secure Zone" I only have the option to remove and create a secure zone. I dont have the option to delete just a single image from the SZ.

    MrChris
     
  5. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    My apologies. I thought the 3 images you referred to were all part of the same image (full + 2 incrementals).

    I'm not sure why you feel the need to manually delete an individual image as, according to Chapter 3.2.3 of the User's Guide, TI will automatically delete the oldest full image (and any associated incrementals) if space in the SZ is too tight. However, if you are trying to reclaim some of the HD capacity used by the SZ then you'll need to go through the resize SZ process.

    Regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.