Remote Administrator Console and Endpoint Antivirus Problem

Discussion in 'ESET Server & Remote Administrator' started by Alireza, Jun 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alireza

    Alireza Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Iran
    Hello every body.
    I am a network Administrator . i used ESET NOD32 Antivirus Business Edition until 3 days ago. I decided to upgrade my product to ESET Endpoint Antivirus . I have downloaded the ESET Endpoint Antivirus 5.0.2122.1 , ERA 5.0.119.0 And ERA Console 5.0.119.0 and installed them and configure them. but none of my cilents is shown in console and none of them is updated.
    i dont khnow what should i do . i configured the cfg.xml as old version.
    please help me.
     
  2. karlisi

    karlisi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Posts:
    68
    Location:
    Latvia
    You had ERAS v4 before, upgraded to v5 and lost your client computers?
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Check the configuration on one of those workstations to find out if it's actually configured to report to ERAS.
     
  4. Stealth111

    Stealth111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Does the Eset Endpoint Antivirus still pick up the cfg.xml from the old V4 config? I think that during BETA when I tried to deploy out V5 using my V4 config file, it did not pick up the settings. I ended up pushing out a reg file at startup to set these 2 options:
    "RAClientEnabled"=dword:00000001
    "RAClientServer"="SERVER NAME HERE"

    Once that was set, the clients connected to the RAS and eventually got the policies from the server and all was well again.

    Just my 2 cents..
     
  5. mzar720

    mzar720 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Kuwait
    i am having the same problem with ESET Endpoint Antivirus, none of my cilents is shown in console but they can receive updates without any problems
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.