I use that all the time when trying out new driver, dll, service versions, when I click Stop All it disconnects from the driver and the service and stops booth, so that i can replace them with updated files. Also when you are disconnected Advanced gets enabled, there you can start/stop as well as install/uninstall the service and the driver individually. This options are also usefull for the portable mode or when trouble shooting a messed up installation. This change is on purpose, 1. %Favourites% is not used anymore except if you are still using internet explorer 2. I always found all that recovery stuff mighty annoying so now its disabled by default.