Reinstalling LNS after format??

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by LNS, Jun 30, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LNS

    LNS Guest

    I have recently purchased LNS.

    My question is ---i want to know if i should have to format any time soon will i be able to use my d/l copy of LNS with my serial code.

    Or does the code that comes with every copy of LNS change with each install?

    thx
     
  2. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Hi LNS

    It has worked for me after a format.
    Not sure exactly how it works, but I believe it involves the first number which is unique to your system and the key is based on that. Make note of the first number, as long as that is the same I believe your key should work.

    Regards,

    CrazyM
     
  3. LNS

    LNS Guest

    Now i dont understand that at all.

    I dont know how it can possibly remember anything after a format.

    Or what if i installed a new harddrive.

    I hope frederc can shed more light on this.

    Thx for your response though.
     
  4. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Copy your Registration Info onto paper and use that Information afterwards to re-register Look ‘n’ Stop after you’ve reformatted and Installed Look ‘n’ Stop again… ;)
     
  5. LNS

    LNS Guest

    Thx for your reply

    What im trying to say is that the code that comes with LNS you cant change

    If you can thats what i need to know--of course i have my serial number that i can manully enter--just not the code
     
  6. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Hey

    Serial Number only is what you need... :)
     
  7. LNS

    LNS Guest

    Ohhhh

    Didnt know that----i know when i got my Look 'n' Stop registration it has
    your personal code and your serial number.

    If i d/l a new LNS then it will have a different personal code--right??
     
  8. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    I’m not absolute but I do think you might have the same Code, however if not I don’t really think you need to worry. Plus there is Insurance if you paid for Look ‘n’ Stop, you can contact Frederic via E-mail asking for an updated Serial Number if necessary. ;)
     
  9. LNS

    LNS Guest

    I just remember i went through several formats before i purchased LNS

    I had it burned on disk ,but the same program i had burned when i installed it there was a different personal code everytime

    I thought that to be a little strange--Im afraid to uninstall LNS on my computer just to find out right now.
     
  10. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    When the Code does change you normally can use the same Serial Number; under circumstances when you cannot then you contact Frederic via E-mail asking for Serial Number Update with your purchase Info and Frederic will renew it for Free…

    No need to be afraid…
     
  11. Qbert

    Qbert Guest

    I used the same code with LnS 2.03, 2.04, 2.04p2, no problem.
    :D
     
  12. Douglas

    Douglas Guest

    I can confirm that LNS.
    I switched to a new computer and my serial # didn't work.
    Frederic took care of me after an email, and I have LnS up and running.

    Regards,
    Douglas
     
  13. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
  14. LNS

    LNS Guest

    Thx for the info guys. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.