Registration doesn't "stick"

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by RoseNY, Jul 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RoseNY

    RoseNY Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Every time I restart my computer, I have to re-enter my license code in ewido. It's like the program isn't saving the information that it is now registered.

    This is a registration code for the 5 computer license for ewido plus AVG anti-virus, if that makes any difference. AVG is not behaving this way, just ewido. So far ewido is doing this on two computers, a laptop and a desktop, both running Windows XP.

    Is there something I can do to convince ewido to save the registration information?

    I am also among those experiencing the problem with resident shield turning itself off randomly.

    Edit: this is version 4.0.0.172 plus.

    Any help appreciated, thanks.

    Rose in NY
     
  2. HelpFromFrance

    HelpFromFrance Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    283
    Rose,

    Take a look at this thread, especially rom post N°13. I had the same problem and it was a problem with the server at ewido and Peter took care of it. I am sure if you PM him he can do the same for you.

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=137213&highlight=helpfromfrance


    Hope this helps,
    HelpFromFrance
     
  3. peter.ewido

    peter.ewido former ewido team

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    Please enter the license code again and immediately try to run a manual update. Do you get an error message? Perhaps the license code is locked. If so, please contact our support under indication of your order confirmation.
     
  4. RoseNY

    RoseNY Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    I don't know if that did anything, but ewido is behaving itself now. How very strange. But thank you. :)
     
  5. jayt

    jayt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    345
    Location:
    PA - USA
    Until I read this thread I was unaware that I was having the same problem. I can enter my license code. Ewido thanks me and tells me that from now on I can use full version without any limitations. Then, even if I immediately reopen Ewido, it wants me to enter the license code. The license code box is empty. When I re-enter the code, the same thing repeats itself in an endless cycle.

    It seems to be updating itself automatically without any problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.