Registering NOD32 problem

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by geepondy, Jan 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. geepondy

    geepondy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    63
    I have been running the trialware of NOD for the past few weeks but recently bought the version off of ecost (see another post). Received the software today and insert says I have to go to www.nod32.com/register and input the serial number where I will receive via email a user name and password. Says not to install the software until receiving such info. NOD32 site is very slow tonight (don't know if normal occurance or not) but eventually am able to get in and enter serial number along with email address and was told I would receive user name and password within an hour. This was three hours ago and I have not received such info yet. Does Verizon (DSL) consider NOD to be spam? I'm really having a hard time accessing the Eset main web site tonight trying to find more info as I get a firefox timeout error again and again when attempting to access their home page. This does not give me a warm and fuzzy feeling about the product and the servers responsible for their web site activities.

    Any advice on how I can get a user name and password so I can load the product?
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    I'd wait until the morning and try again , there is something wrong with the NOD32 site tonight...
     
  3. geepondy

    geepondy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    63
    Yes, finally this morning I received my user name and password. That's kind of a weird way of doing business. Why not put the username and password on the cd? What if you did not have a internet connection?
     
  4. kalpik

    kalpik Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    369
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    NOD32 is not meant for people without internet it seems... You cant even update it if you dont have an internet connection.
     
  5. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Partly because you are licenced for a period of time and the update server knows when your licence was created and when it expires.
    You wouldn't want your licence period to start before you get to install NOD32 would you?
    :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.