Recovery of Image on new HAL?

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by BarJabba, Jun 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BarJabba

    BarJabba Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Glendale, AZ
    I saw an application/utility that seems to cover the Server/Enterprise market, that Acronis offers. It is a special app that allows you to recover an image to a new machine with different hardware. What it looks like it does, is rebuild the HAL before recovery. Something like that. I forget its exact name. Is it true and can I use something like that with TI Home 2009?

    If I could get something like that, it would be a boon :D for an issue I have been dealing with since about March. Could anyone give me some info on this? I'll try email support as well.

    Thank you,
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,485
    Location:
    California
    If you mean Universal Restore, it's only available as an add-on to the Corporate versions of TI (Echo Workstation and above). It won't work with the Home products so you can't use it with TI 2009.
     
  3. BarJabba

    BarJabba Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Glendale, AZ
    WAHHH! :'( o_O :(

    Great and it should be easy at least to provide a separte add-on for Home 09 too. I know that there are not Home uses as there are on the corporate side, but, there are those of us that find that add-on a good tool to have.

    Thank you,

    BarJabba :isay: :blink:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.