Recovery of Image on new HAL?

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by BarJabba, Jun 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BarJabba

    BarJabba Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Glendale, AZ
    I saw an application/utility that seems to cover the Server/Enterprise market, that Acronis offers. It is a special app that allows you to recover an image to a new machine with different hardware. What it looks like it does, is rebuild the HAL before recovery. Something like that. I forget its exact name. Is it true and can I use something like that with TI Home 2009?

    If I could get something like that, it would be a boon :D for an issue I have been dealing with since about March. Could anyone give me some info on this? I'll try email support as well.

    Thank you,
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    If you mean Universal Restore, it's only available as an add-on to the Corporate versions of TI (Echo Workstation and above). It won't work with the Home products so you can't use it with TI 2009.
     
  3. BarJabba

    BarJabba Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    25
    Location:
    Glendale, AZ
    WAHHH! :'( o_O :(

    Great and it should be easy at least to provide a separte add-on for Home 09 too. I know that there are not Home uses as there are on the corporate side, but, there are those of us that find that add-on a good tool to have.

    Thank you,

    BarJabba :isay: :blink:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.