Really need help plz

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by sheep, Oct 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sheep

    sheep Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Hi i have a huge problem the raid controller on my old power edge 2400 server is not working the ram is poked and cant get new ram for it any where so i think i will have to buy a new controller ..

    now what i need to know is this i have made a direct image of the 2 sysem partitions win acronis true image 8 but now what i want to know is this i will have to rebuild the aray when i get the new controller but how can i use acronis to just restore the image of the system drives so that i dont have to reinstall windows when i have the new controler plz help


    i really dont want to reinstall server 2000 and exchange and reconfig the whole server
     
  2. beenthereb4

    beenthereb4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    568
  3. sheep

    sheep Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    thanks man but it has to be 64mb PC100 ECC SDRAM for it to work
     
  4. beenthereb4

    beenthereb4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    568
  5. sheep

    sheep Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    tahnks man will have a look at it hope fully this ram works with my dell poweredge 2400 will do some reserch but from the last houre of searching the web some people say it must have hyhondi chips on it
    dam this dell is geting to me :(
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.