RE: CYBERSCRUB PRIVACY SUITE ERROR MESSAGE

Discussion in 'hardware' started by HKEY1952, Sep 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HKEY1952

    HKEY1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Posts:
    648
    Location:
    HKEY/SECURITY/ (value not set)

    MANUALLY DELETE ALL .ERS AND .CRS FILES IN THE FOLLOWING RESPECTIVE DIRECTORY:

    01)- If using Microsoft Windows Vista, C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\CyberScrub\Privacy Suite\

    02)- If using Microsoft Windows XP, C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Application Data\CyberScrub\Privacy Suite\

    CyberScrub Knowledge Base:
    http://support.cyberscrub.com/ics/support/KBAnswer.asp?questionID=77

    Original Thread/Post by member "ESQ_ERRANT"
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=225688


    HKEY1952
     
  2. luvyajl831

    luvyajl831 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1
    I get the same error message with my cyberscrub and I have been using it for along time but it just started doing it.
    I notice you have Kaspersky and I removed that from my pc and now when I download other security programs they always report that there will be a conflicit with Kaspersky but I removed it and used CCleaner to clean the reg.
    so I wonder if it is Kaspersky is causes it I even went in the regedit and other areas to remove any last trace of it but i think there is a file somwere of it.
    Kaspersky was draining my cpu but I still like it I just need a new pc or new cpu ect. I am using Nortin antivirus and it has been fine.
    anyway I will try removing .ERS and .CRS files as the one answer from
    HKEY1952
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2010
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.