raid 0 in nforce2 TI8

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by m.d., Jan 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m.d.

    m.d. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    is the silicon image Nvidia nforce 2 raid supported in the latest build of TI8
    thanks
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello m.d.,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please be aware that we have not tested Acronis True Image 9.0 on this particular RAID controller. However, we recommend you to download and install the free trial version of Acronis True Image 9.0 to see how the software works on your particular hardware configuration.

    You can find the detailed instructions on how to use Acronis True Image 9.0 in the respective User's Guide.

    You may also find Acronis True Image 9.0 FAQ page helpful.

    If you are satisfied with the work of the free trial version of Acronis True Image 9.0 then please visit Acronis online store to purchase the full version of the product.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  3. m.d.

    m.d. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    thanks,
    I was asking about TI8 however....
    which I already own....
     
  4. beenthereb4

    beenthereb4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    568
    TI 8 worked for me with si3112 raid 0 on Asus A7N8x-e, which is Nforce 2.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello m.d.,

    I'm sorry for not being attentive enough while reading your initial post.

    However, my answer is also applicable to version 8.0, since we have not tested it with this particular RAID controller as well.

    I advice you to download and install the latest build (937) of Acronis True Image 8.0 which available at: http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/support/updates/

    To get access to updates you should create an account at:
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/
    then log in and use your serial number to register your software.

    Please create new Bootable Rescue CD after installing the update, boot your PC from this CD and see how the software recognizes your RAID array.

    Please also note that Acronis True Image 8.0 is not being updated any more and so might not support some modern RAID controllers.

    If you encounter any problems with the latest build (937) of Acronis True Image 8.0 recognizing your RAID array then please download and install the free trial version of Acronis True Image 9.0, create new Bootable Rescue CD, boot your PC from this CD and see if the problem still persists.

    In case the free trial version of Acronis True Image 9.0 works fine on your particular hardware configuration, please visit Acronis online store to purchase the upgrade.

    If the problem still persists with the free trial version of Acronis True Image 9.0, please let us know. We will provide you with the further instructions.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.