QUESTION???

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by montyq, Nov 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. montyq

    montyq Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    38
    Awile back a technician told me that thier was some sort of a program called acronis taking up about half of my 80 giga. hard drive I want to remove all traces of It ? How can I do this? thnx
     
  2. Long View

    Long View Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    2,295
    Location:
    Cromwell Country
    I'm tempted to say "ask the technician" BUT seriously you don't have Acronis taking up 40 gig . You may have created a number of images which are now held
    in the Acronis Secure Zone. Perhaps the best thing is to start Acronis and investigate from there ?
     
  3. montyq

    montyq Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    38
    I want to totally remove acronis, that which seems to be hidden. Will re- installing true Image & then uninstall remove all the old garbage??
     
  4. Long View

    Long View Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    2,295
    Location:
    Cromwell Country
    If you reinstall acronis you can then look to see if Acronis Secure zone is set up.
    If it is then you can follow the program instructions to remove the secure zone and then uninstall Acronis. Acronis itself only takes up 200 meg at most. anything else will have to be images that you or someone else has made.
     
  5. montyq

    montyq Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    38
    O.K. I want to thank u for this advice. I will take It from here. great site
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.