Question - Renewal Nod32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by HolyWind, Mar 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HolyWind

    HolyWind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Posts:
    17
    AIght i have a question, I appologize if this has been answered before I used the search and was not getting a straight answer.


    I need to renew Nod32 v2.7 it expired roughly 5 days ago while i was on vacation :argh: I went to the EST website for renewals http://www.eset.com/purchase/index.php and it shows a 1-2 year renewal but is this for v2.7 or will this upgrade me to 3.0?

    Also i thought i once read that if your subscription expired before you renewed it you had to buy a entirely new product and install it, how true is that? I just want a new password and user name sent to me. Plug and Play is what i hope to be looking for.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,736
    Location:
    New York City
  3. HolyWind

    HolyWind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Posts:
    17
    Thanks for the reply. I dont need to download the software, I have been using NOD32 for 2 years no problems. I just need to renew the product i have. I guess i will just click on the renewal and see what happens.
     
  4. beethoven

    beethoven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Posts:
    1,044
    Similar situation - I am running happily Nod 2.7 and my subscription is up at the end of the week. I have purchased a renewal and was told over the phone that this would allow me to keep my Version 2.7 but also upgrade to the new suite or AV 3.0.

    I now received my renewal license via email with the link to download the suite and the new unsername and password. Given the fact that it starts with EAV as opposed to my current AV, I am wondering how to proceed.
    Ideally I would like to continue using my 2.7 and once I have some more time give Version 3 a spin, perhaps even try the suite. Can I just use the new password in my current gui (2.7) or will that create problems?
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Yes , you can.
     
  6. beethoven

    beethoven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Posts:
    1,044
    :) thank you
     
  7. mick92z

    mick92z Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Nottingham
    How much is the renewal,if anyone knows.Thankyou
     
  8. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    $27.99 in the US for 1 year - $49.99 for 2 years.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.