question regarding upgrade to new version

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by zfactor, May 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    when doing a upgrade to save settings i notice one setting not being saved but im not sure if its supposed to be.. the show splash screen on startup after upgrade is turned on where it used to be turned off, is this normal for it not to save this setting??

    same result on multiple systems..

    also overall things seem a bit slower system wise like boot up time and opening things like photoshop etc... not by much but def taking a bit longer than previous. could this be from the upgrade vs a clean install or is there something in the new version that maybe could be causing a VERY small extra bit of slowdown?? i do NOT notice this with the systems i did a fresh install on.. so i was thinking its not something directly related to the new version..
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    It's a per-user setting so each user can have it set differently. Such settings will not take effect even when pushed via ERA without forcing them for all users. As for the computers where you noticed a little slowdown after the upgrade, could you try performing a clean install on one of those computers and confirm or deny that it actually made a difference?
     
  3. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    will do in just a bit ill let you know the outcome
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.