Question regarding an error thrown on OS X

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Max Load, Feb 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Max Load

    Max Load Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    US
    Please see below for a screen cap of an error that started spawning last week at boot:
    View attachment 231750

    I'm on OS X v.10.5.8
    Using NOD32 Antivirus 4
    Product version: 4.0.69.0
    License valid thru 7/13

    Should I try reinstalling the software, or is this an issue that can be otherwise resolved?

    Thanks for reading in.
     
  2. dwomack

    dwomack Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    588
    Are you running ESET NOD32 Antivirus 4 in Parallels or a similar Windows environment on your mac?
     
  3. Max Load

    Max Load Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    US
    Natively, under OS X. I apologize for not making that clear. :ouch:
     
  4. dwomack

    dwomack Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    588
    ESET NOD32 Antivirus was written strictly for Windows systems. If you're running Mac OS, you'll need to run ESET Cybersecurity for Mac instead. This may explain the System Extension error you're receiving.
     
  5. Max Load

    Max Load Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    US
  6. Max Load

    Max Load Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    US
    And just to prove I'm not yankin' your chain or Photoshoppin' some smack:

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=231794&d=1329419985

    So. It's ESET NOD32 Business Edition Antivirus, at least as far as I'm concerned.

    Could you kindly point me to someone that can help me out with the error that I posted at the start of this thread, or confirm that I need to reinstall?
    Because I am very concerned at this point, with this error occurring at every boot, I am not being protected.

    Thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.