Question about On-Line scan through RA

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Romasan, Jan 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Romasan

    Romasan Guest

    Why when I set a task from Remote Administrator Console to scan only *.exe extensions Nod32 scans all default standart extensions though I set in template scan - template - scanner - extensions : only exe files

    when I set up this setings directly to local machine all worked ok !
     
  2. Romasan

    Romasan Guest

    Nobody knows ?
     
  3. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Sorry, I am having trouble understanding where in the Remote Administrator you are setting this option.
     
  4. Romasan

    Romasan Guest

    In Remote Administrator Console - I select an computer from list - right click and select - New Task - On Demand Scan: then I select a New template ...where I set to scan only *.exe estensions (deleted all estensions from default list an leavs only EXE estension) but when I look in nod32 scans logs - nod32 scans all default estensions
    and I don't understand why ?
     
  5. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Ahhhh... I think what happens is that settings must be changed *before* you submit the task. Try this...
    1. In Remote Administrator Console - select a computer from list - right click and select - New Task - On Demand Scan
    2. Make note of the "Configuration filename". It probably says something like "C:\DOCUME~1\username\LOCALS~1\Temp\RAC841.tmp" or "C:\Documents and Settings\username\Local Settings\Temp\RAC841.tmp".
    3. Now from Windows, go to Start --> Programs --> NOD32 Remote Administrator --> NOD32 Configuration Editor.
    4. Using the NOD32 Configuration Editor, go to File --> Open and edit the file from Step 2. Be sure to tell it to search all files *.*, not just *.xml.
    5. Make the changes and save the file.
    6. Now go back to the NOD32 Remote Administrator Console and hit "Finish" to submit the task. Notice that the .tmp file disappears once you submit the task.
    The important part is that the .tmp file with the configuration gets changes before you finish submitting the task. If you have a certain configuration that you will always use, you can probably just copy this file to "RAC841.tmp" and it will still work.

    By the way, I am using version 1.0.7 of the console. There may be an easier way to do it with newer versions. o_O
     
  6. Romasan

    Romasan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Not worked for me !!!!
    This is my On Demand Scan Configuration file ....
    I need to know is a bug in NOD32 :)) or ... I make something wrong .....
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Romasan

    Romasan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Still no answer .....
     
  8. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Try setting the "NOD32 On-Demand Scanner" --> "Set as current profile in the NOD32 module" to "V".
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.