Question about configuration?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Atomas31, Feb 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Hi,

    I don't know if it is because I have the trial version of NOD32 but in the IMON setup/tab : Miscellaneous/scanner setup/tab : Action - the uncleanable infiltration section is all grey out, is it normal? What can I do to make it accessible?

    Thank you,
    Atomas31
     
  2. fishbone

    fishbone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Hey,

    You probably have ticked (under tab ACTIONS) If an infiltration is found "notify/ offer an action" to be able to do what you want you must tick "clean" and you will be able to change the right side...

    Also don't hesitate to check Blackspear's great tutorial here : https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=37509


    Cheerz
     
  3. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Thank you Fishbone,

    Just one other question, when I click on Nod32/inDepth Analysis, is there somewhere to see the progress in % or in a bar? I always have 0% on the right corner of the analyse rapport tab (no progressing bar either)o_O

    Thanks,
    Atomas31
     
  4. fishbone

    fishbone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Your welcome

    Concerning your second question, i also have 0% or quickly 100% so i guess it is based on the file currently being scanned and not the overall process
    Do it once and see how long it takes and so next time you will just have to check the time :) It is like a DiY suggestions but well have no other clue on that element

    ++
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,781
    Location:
    Texas
    If you minimize the window during an in depth anyalysis, you will see a percent scanned on the taskbar.
    While it is scanning, you can continue to do whatever tasks you desire.
     
  6. fishbone

    fishbone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Great !

    Thx
     
  7. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Thanks :)

    Atomas31
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.