Quarantine summary incorrect

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus v4 Beta Forum' started by DooGie, Dec 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DooGie

    DooGie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    112
    If I select Tools in the main window it shows the Number of quarantined objects as 0.

    If I then select Quarantine, the files in Quarantine are displayed and there are actually 9 in total not 0.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
  3. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    i confirm this bug
     
  4. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    New York City
    Does the 'Last record:' under 'Log files' work for anyone?
     
  5. DooGie

    DooGie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    112
    Sorry my initial post was supposed to have 2 images. The one upped and another showing the summary.
    Summary image didn't upload though.

    Update

    The image
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 5, 2008
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    It's a known problem, the beta is not 100% functional as mentioned here: http://beta.eset.com/

    Known Issues for ESET Smart Security v4.0
    Incorrect displaying of info about the latest log and number of files in quarantine
     
  7. jmc777

    jmc777 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Posts:
    244
    You should add a stickied thread to the v4 forums with the list of known issues.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.