QDQDKCCP.EXE

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by fastdog29, Dec 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fastdog29

    fastdog29 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Coventry,U.K.
    OK,started the pc this morning and am greeted by a message from the certificate storage asking if "QDQDKCCP.EXE"can be granted access,it doesn,t register as a virus(NAV2003installed and running),(BLACK ICE installed and running),of course I click cancel and then it comes up with Qdqdkccp.dll has caused an error in QDQDKCCP.EXE and will now close.It is lodged in C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM folder and was installed today
    13th dec 2003(obviously when my partner was having his friday night trawl throught the sleazy side of the web!).Incidentally ,nothing appears in "hijack this! either!
    Any clues? o_O
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi fastdog29,

    Could you please follow the instructions posted here: http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=15913

    Let´s see if we can find out what it is.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  3. fastdog29

    fastdog29 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Coventry,U.K.
    Your going to hate me but,I restarted in dos and deleted the file,incidentally it was an ms-dos attatchment to an email from a US bank thanking me for applying for "home equity loan"...which I know nothing about!
    I saved the attatchment to a floppy and then deleted the mail,and have not had any problems since.
    Do you want the attatchment sent to you?(for analysis)
     
  4. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi fastdog29,

    Yes, please. Use the address in my profile.

    TIA,

    Pieter
     
  5. fastdog29

    fastdog29 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Coventry,U.K.
    Will send as soon as possible.
    Incidentally I updated "spybot" and ran it and it came up
    with 9 bits of spyware I wan't aware of (comes from not updating "spyware blaster"),they have all gone and things are back to normal.
    Its still nice to know that you guys/girls are still out here
    watching over the rest of us :D.
    thanks again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.