Q about IE8/Google page behaviour after 8007.

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Rivalen, Sep 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    1. I start IE8 and get to this page http://www.google.se/search?sourceid=navclient&hl=sv&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4FTSF_svSE383SE388&q=Google
    2. I Google search for Galaxy s2 and get the options at http://www.google.se/search?sourceid=navclient&hl=sv&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4FTSF_svSE383SE388&q=Google
    3. I press the first option (…..halebop.se) and get this http://butik.halebop.se/PakDetInfo....jwzAodvQ35Yg&gclid=CLbhsurtl6sCFcXwzAod_Vbi9g
    4. I wasn’t interested so I backarrow to view the options again, but it doesn’t back to the Google page acc “2” it jumps that and go to “1” where there are search options to view.

    And the search I inserted in the Googlefield is gone because I am on the startpage. So it jumped “2”. When at "4" I click at the search field I can reactivate my search. Whats happened to one step back on the back-arrow?

    I have feeling this started with 8007.

    Anybody knows about this or can reproduce it even if you don’t get the same answers as I get.

    Sorry if the description of this problem is overly detailed. Support doesn’t seem to be able to reproduce this and scanlogs didn’t help. Everything is reset to default except the FW cause there was no such button and I don’t remember which was default but shouldn’t influence anything?

    Has IE8 and Google updated and changed something?

    Best Regards
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Well in IE9 your first link gets me here: http://www.google.se/search?sourceid=navclient&hl=sv&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4FTSF_svSE383SE388&q=Google

    The second: http://www.google.se/search?sourceid=navclient&hl=sv&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4FTSF_svSE383SE388&q=Google I don't see Galaxy s2 in this link it's the same as the first link so I do a search for Galaxy s2 which gets me to the third!

    And the third: http://www.google.se/search?sourcei...gc.r_pw.&fp=67afcc7cd0a1795d&biw=1600&bih=685 which is not the one you get!

    TH

    Capture12-09-2011-10.42.10 AM.jpg
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2011
  3. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    When I press back arrow it jumps over the Google page with the answer to my search and send me to Google startpage.

    If I browse In Private it all behaves normal and as it always has.o_O

    OK I will have get used to it.

    Best Regards
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Wait till we hear from PrevxHelp he might have something to add!

    TH
     
  5. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    I logged in to WSA support but I was uncertain how to add a scanlog to my message to them.

    Maybe I should just wait for next update. It seems I am the only one with this "problem".

    Best Regards
     
  6. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    Another thing - when I used the search form in Roboform - which uses Google as default searchengine - everthing behaves as is always has and the backarrow takes me back to the first search results.

    Best Regards
     
  7. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    I'm not sure what would be causing this - you may want to see how build 8.0.0.15 behaves for you once we push it out to the wider beta population.

    Let me know if you find anything else in the meantime!
     
  8. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    Lets do that!

    Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.