Push install to Windows 2008 R2

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by jftuga, Jul 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jftuga

    jftuga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    Push an install to a win 2008 r2 server is not working for me from the Remote Admin Cosole. I even temporarily disabled the firewall.

    Has anyone else experienced this? My current workaround is to
    1) export the settings of my package
    2) install the client by hand on the server
    3) import the settings

    Thanks,
    -John
     
  2. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    More people seem to have problems with push installation on a Windows 2008 server and the latest ERA v4. V3 seems to work fine.

    Hope they are coming with a fix soon.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.