Purchasing Question

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Capp, Dec 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    ~snip....removed Private info....Bubba~

    Quick question,
    I have a few clients that want to purchase NOD32. No problem, except they live in an area where there is no high-speed internet. I told them I could order them a boxed version, but they need it right away.

    I thought of trying this, but wanted to get some opinions first:

    The only problem is, you have to enter your username and password to access the download. I thought, hey..why not just use the credentials I was emailed for them to do the download. Great idea I thought, but the users don't necessarily want to wait. Any alternatives? Like being able to have the disk in hand when they put money in the other hand.:D

    Also I had a question that will save me some time:
    I appreciate the efforts :)

    Thanks
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2005
  2. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    bump?
     
  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,763
    Location:
    Texas
    Hang in there Andy. :D
     
  4. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    Did you not get my PM?
     
  5. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    Yes, I got your PM,
    But that wasn't a sure-fire solution to my quesitons. I need to know about the config.xml file mostly. I am sure I can get the program to them, just configuring it for them would be nice.

    Thank you though :)
     
  6. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,302
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    I thought that installation was preconfigured?
     
  7. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    I'd say having disk in hand for the install, and printing out the e-mail you're send with their username and password...that's what I do. They can enter that upon installation on their own PC if they're installing it themselves. I don't see how to get out of waiting for that 30 seconds to a minute or two it takes for the online orderbot to send you your user/pass/license e-mail when their order is placed though.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.