Purchasing Question

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Capp, Dec 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    ~snip....removed Private info....Bubba~

    Quick question,
    I have a few clients that want to purchase NOD32. No problem, except they live in an area where there is no high-speed internet. I told them I could order them a boxed version, but they need it right away.

    I thought of trying this, but wanted to get some opinions first:

    The only problem is, you have to enter your username and password to access the download. I thought, hey..why not just use the credentials I was emailed for them to do the download. Great idea I thought, but the users don't necessarily want to wait. Any alternatives? Like being able to have the disk in hand when they put money in the other hand.:D

    Also I had a question that will save me some time:
    I appreciate the efforts :)

    Thanks
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2005
  2. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    bump?
     
  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,829
    Location:
    Texas
    Hang in there Andy. :D
     
  4. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,565
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    Did you not get my PM?
     
  5. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    Yes, I got your PM,
    But that wasn't a sure-fire solution to my quesitons. I need to know about the config.xml file mostly. I am sure I can get the program to them, just configuring it for them would be nice.

    Thank you though :)
     
  6. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,565
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    I thought that installation was preconfigured?
     
  7. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    I'd say having disk in hand for the install, and printing out the e-mail you're send with their username and password...that's what I do. They can enter that upon installation on their own PC if they're installing it themselves. I don't see how to get out of waiting for that 30 seconds to a minute or two it takes for the online orderbot to send you your user/pass/license e-mail when their order is placed though.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.