Proxies Question

Discussion in 'privacy general' started by Jimbob1989, Jan 29, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    Sometimes if I'm visiting a somewhat suspect site or I dont want the owner to have my IP address. I use Steganos Internet Anonym. However the proxie changes every minuite, How do you connect to just one proxie and using which tool?

    Jimbob
     
  2. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    I was not actually talking about that inciddent. That was before I came to wilders and before i changed to FireFox :D

    jIMBOB
     
  3. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi JB, ;)

    What do you think of this Steganos product? I was gonna trial it, but I still haven't yet. Could you give us a small review of the positives & negatives?

    Steve
     
  4. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    The tool is pretty user friendly and is introduced into Internet Explorer as a toolbar, which adds easier userbility for IE users. Sometimes, it seemed to get stuck on one proxie which was a bit of a pain but apart from that it was very good. There is even a map in both the main application and the IE toolbar which shows you which country you appear to be in.

    Jimbob
     
  5. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Very reassuring then....
     
  6. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    I certainly enjoy using it.

    Jimbob
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.