Program update didn't work

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by marti, Dec 8, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. marti

    marti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Posts:
    646
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    The auto updater showed up with a message on the screen to say there was a program update. I clicked yes and let it download. However, when it was finished, my program was not changed.

    It didn't prompt me, but I rebooted -- still no change in the version number.

    Now what?
     
  2. zarzenz

    zarzenz Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    Posts:
    449
    Location:
    UK
    Marti... we just thought the same... I posted a similar question almost the same time as you.

    I get the server error... must be a problem with it.
     
  3. MegaHertz

    MegaHertz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Posts:
    69
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    regardless of the server I choose I get one of the two errors below.


    12/8/2003 12:47:18 PM   Update   Update attempt terminated with error (Downloaded file is damaged.)

    12/8/2003 12:44:20 PM   Update   Update attempt terminated with error (Server connection failure)
     
  4. marti

    marti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Posts:
    646
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    I got it! I went into the program and set it to automatically select a server. Then I tried the "update now" function (took several tries before it asked me if if I wanted to download the program update.)

    I'm now updated to 2.000.8
     
  5. MickeyTheMan

    MickeyTheMan Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    1,016
    after numerous failed attempts (server connection) i also got mine
     
  6. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California
    What does this new program update consist of? What does it fix/add?
     
  7. Buddel

    Buddel Guest

    Graystoke said:
    What does this new program update consist of? What does it fix/add?

    I would also like to know the answer to this question. :)
     
  8. GoonMan

    GoonMan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Louisiana, USA
    It also took me several tries to get the latest updates and finally got mine to down load. So far so Good here!

    Randy

    There must be a server over load from everyone trying to update.
     
  9. MegaHertz

    MegaHertz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Posts:
    69
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    For me at least my exclusions in AMON are finally working. :D I'm sure that is not all that was updated, but for me it is a biggie.
     
  10. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    no update here? says i have the all what i need
    and i am still on version .6o_O
    what cant the new version just be posted on the web site?? o_O o_O
     
  11. marti

    marti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Posts:
    646
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Try what I did: change the server to "auto select" and then click on the "update" button.

    (to change update server location: NOD program >> Update (on the left) >> setup >> location (server))
     
  12. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    thanks but did not work they must have put it on hold
    or something, will try later(i almost had the dang thing)
    oh well ;) ;)
    Time will tell
     
  13. marti

    marti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Posts:
    646
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Servers are probably busy. Try back later tonight.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.