Program Protection in PG2.000

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by orion, Mar 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. orion

    orion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Hi,

    I have a problem with Program Protection. My Program Protection tab ius empty. When I try to add new program it is added but still I do not see it. I can not chane any protection properties for any program.

    br
    Darek
     
  2. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Hi,

    There was one users machine which had somehow set all the column widths to 0, so we worked out a fix for that late today..

    Can you resize them ? you will need to try to select the column and resize it from the far left, as 0 width is really 0 and the columns are all on top of each other. We recommend you keep Process Guard open and dont reboot unless you have to - or just ignore this graphical problem once you have it set up to protect you :)

    Seems like only a few systems have the problem and we will try to track its reason down anyway, even though there is a simple fix available soon.
     
  3. orion

    orion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Hi,

    Thanks, it works :)
    Now I can see all of my programs.

    br
    Darek
     
  4. Caratacus

    Caratacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Australia
    Now that PG checks every .exe, is System Safety Monitor redundant on a machine with PG?
     
  5. gkweb

    gkweb Expert Firewall Tester

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Posts:
    1,932
    Location:
    FRANCE, Rouen (76)
    I think so.

    Althought I really like SSM, both together are redundant because each will ask you if you allow/block new executables.
     
  6. Caratacus

    Caratacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Australia
    I thought as much - thanks for the info gkweb!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.