ProcessGuard v3.2 released!

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by Wayne - DiamondCS, Dec 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rickontheweb

    rickontheweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    129
    No problems with the update to 3.2 here on XP SP2. It was nice to have it save all my previous settings.

    I didn't want it to go into learning mode on the install reboot, so I had to sort the protection tab a couple ways to make sure certain things were scaled back to only the rights I want and add back read/prevent reading settings on a few things, but other than that it was a smooth update.

    So no problems to report here. It's working great.

    Looking forward to the new website. Thanks for the update!
     
  2. Ryan1F

    Ryan1F Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Posts:
    13
    :) Many thanks for great apps ;)
     
  3. ill

    ill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Thank you for the new version of an already gr8 product.

    Happy New Year To All. Hoping this year is special.

    Thanks DiamondCS

    ill
     
  4. ownwomon

    ownwomon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    o_O :'( o_O

    Eek! I just so liked 3.1.5 that I tried 3.2. Bad bad idea as everyone here has discovered. I'm running XP HOME SP1 (not PRO). Like everyone has already mentioned: no systray and de-install is tricky. I was only able to completely and cleanly remove all components of this monster when I logged on as Administrator. Then, no problem. Back to 3.1.5 for now :)
     
  5. gpannaci

    gpannaci Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks for the update! It's a great app.
     
  6. Gary Graham

    Gary Graham Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Posts:
    28
    Location:
    Michigan
    I went to the members area and the version was 3.15.
    Can the version there be updates to the current 3.2?

    Thank You.

    Gary
     
  7. MAL7712

    MAL7712 Guest

    Has the whats new? been posted somewhere yet?... or any idea on when the new site will be ready?
     
  8. n8chavez

    n8chavez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2,637
    Location:
    Location Unknown
    How were you able to get the previous settings to transfer to 3.2? I don't want to have to do that all over again.
     
  9. Gary Graham

    Gary Graham Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Posts:
    28
    Location:
    Michigan
    n8chavez: Disable PG completly, and use its uninstaller. After rebooting, install the new version. All the settings will be remembered.

    Gary
     
  10. gpannaci

    gpannaci Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Is this the free or the full version??
     
  11. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Have the problems been fixed?
     
  12. TECHWG

    TECHWG Guest

    Please can someone suply a "new in thie version" please. It is not anywhere. Whats new in 3.2 ?
     
  13. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    80,377
    Location:
    Texas
  14. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    has it been fix to run xp pro yet or not i dont want to mess up my machine
     
  15. MADMAN50

    MADMAN50 Guest

    Why don't they answer? Slackers DCS TEAM! But a great product!,so what is a man to do? Keep version 3.150 or version 3.2 and could it mess my XP2 System? PLEASE TELL DCS Mod's Admins!

    What the deal here do you recommend the 3.2 version or what? Why is the download at your site v 3.150? Is it because v3.2 does not work what?

    Thank for your help DCS?
     
  16. redwolfe_98

    redwolfe_98 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Posts:
    581
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    madman, there will probably be another release of PG 3.2 before too long.. in the meantime, i would continue using build 3.15..

    however, apparently some people are running build 3.2 (which can be downloaded from the link in the first post of the thread "PG 3.2 Released!")..

    i am just sitting tight.. i think it is going to be confusing when DCS does release another, new build of PG 3.2..

    at some point, i am sure that PG 3.2 will be available for downloading from the main DCS website..
     
  17. wolfeyes89

    wolfeyes89 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Posts:
    22
    When will u be realising 3.2 as an official release on ur website.
     
  18. MadMan50

    MadMan50 Guest




    Good question! wolfeyes89 but I don't think they feel the need to answer us lower scale people. We are worms! To them and we wait and wait with no really answer! DCS slacker team time to wake up! Already ,anytime this year would be nice.

    You have a great product too bad the support is way behind other software makers,I always heard about you guys think your above us or what!
    That's what people are saying about DCS support sucks but since I do own this product I sure would like to know why this question is never answered?

    Thank you super DCS team!
     
  19. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    So far so good with PG 3.3 so that could go final (non beta) and be distributed widely. Some of the issues in the older version took a lot of work to fix ! all the changes are under the hood :)

    PS : I recommend the latest beta, which should be far superior to 3.150, more stable and in a sense more protection - also reorganised and faster driver code. There's been a LOT of tweaking put it that way. Also included even more resistant self protection and way better installer. The help file also needs more work now as I'm sure you'll understand :)
     
  20. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thanks for informing us Gavin. I can't wait til the PG3.3 comes out of beta.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2006
  21. dja2k

    dja2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2,101
    Location:
    South Texas, USA
    Just installed PG 3.200 and after the restart, Safe'N'Sec told me that explorer.exe had changed due to some .dll file (sorry forgot the exact name, was maybe riche or something). Anyways, hadn't installed anything but PG then restarted. Does this have anything to do with PG and maybe injecting its own DLL to explorer.exe?

    dja2k
     
  22. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    PG will only load the DLL if you select "Secure Message Handling" for an application. No need to add it to any applications unless you see it closing or want to change its behaviour.
     
  23. dja2k

    dja2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2,101
    Location:
    South Texas, USA
    Thanks, don't know what got added to the list , but did a search and it had to do with microsoft rich text editor. I think that had nothing to do with processguard, but still I am curious what added it though which is unknown. Oh, well thanks anyways for the reply.

    dja2k
     
  24. tal3152

    tal3152 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    1
    According to the web site 3.150 is the current version
     

    Attached Files:

  25. redwolfe_98

    redwolfe_98 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Posts:
    581
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    personally, i am glad the build 3.15 is still available for downloading..

    if you want to download PG 3.3b, download it from the link in the PG 3.3b thread..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.