Processguard 3.410

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Toby75, Jul 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    Can anybody help me get this version? I have a lifetime license and can't even upgrade. I don't see it anywhere on the net. I'll PM you my email. It would be greeeatly appreciated!!!

    Thanks in advance,
    Toby
     
  2. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    pm sent
     
  3. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
  4. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    bigc toby will love you for this lol
     
  5. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
  6. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    @ thunder you are right i just tried it 3.150 version whats so good about 3.140 version mY I ASK >>
     
  7. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    I think I've PM'd most of you by now--I don't think I'll ever get this version. Maybe we can make it a mission? :D

    Thanks for all your help,
    Toby
     
  8. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    I think you mean 3.4. It is the last vers. released. Very hard to come by for some reason. Would be hard pressed to come up with a change log.
     
  9. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    toby count me in.... i will try and find it for you buddy fingers crossed
     
  10. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    I remember Wayne from diamondcs posting 2 flaws in the earlier version. I just wanted to get the latest one
     
  11. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    my bad i have never used it before i guess it will be like trying to find a needle in a haystack
     
  12. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    You think that it would be somewhere floating around on the net
     
  13. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    Much thanks to ThunderZ - he found it for me :D
     
  14. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    well done thunder you found the golden ticket congrats master seacher
     
  15. the mul

    the mul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Posts:
    1,703
    Location:
    scotland
  16. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
    For anyone else interested in this venerable old security program I will be glad to pass it along. I do not think there are any legal, moral problems with this. But, you must provide your own key. :)
     
  17. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    My key doesn't work -- and I paid for this thing o_O
     
  18. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    Hmmmmm....did not know keys were specific.
     
  19. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    I really don't know -- I used PG on and off with the key I bought...but when I just upgraded it wouldn't work -- oh well
     
  20. SYS 64738

    SYS 64738 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    130
    I have a collection of PG Versions: 3.410, 3.405, 3.400, 3.400b1, 3.300b2 to 3.300b4, 3.200, 3.150. If someone is interested in just PM me.

    Maybe i have some older Versions somewhere, but i have to digg for them...

    Note: there was a change with unlocking PG, early versions would need a key-file if i remember correctly. 3.x versions need a looong key to be pasted into.
     
  21. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    Correct you are. The key must also be tied to the specific download.
     
  22. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    well that stinks -- I thought my key was for unlimited upgrades
     
  23. SYS 64738

    SYS 64738 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    130
    I thought this too. However, i don't have PG installed anymore since i changed to GSS. I have several .txt files with the license key named the same as the PG version, but i can't remember why. The key is exactly the same in each file...
     
  24. SYS 64738

    SYS 64738 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    130
    Just tried installation of PG 3.410 on another PC: no problem here with copy/paste of the key and the resulting activation.
     
  25. Logan5

    Logan5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    I was just wondering about this myself, so glad I stopped over to Wilder's. I did send the DiamondCS folks an email a few days ago but have yet to hear back from them. I was hoping my lifetime license would entitle me to the upgrade but at this point not sure since I assume DiamondCS is under new management.

    SYS 64738 - if I may ask, what site did you download from since you got 3.410 and it took your key? And if I do hear back from DCS I'll pass it along. If not then I'll look for a different company and a different product.

    Logan
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.