Processguard 3.410

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Toby75, Jul 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    Can anybody help me get this version? I have a lifetime license and can't even upgrade. I don't see it anywhere on the net. I'll PM you my email. It would be greeeatly appreciated!!!

    Thanks in advance,
    Toby
     
  2. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    pm sent
     
  3. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,897
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
  4. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    bigc toby will love you for this lol
     
  5. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
  6. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    @ thunder you are right i just tried it 3.150 version whats so good about 3.140 version mY I ASK >>
     
  7. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    I think I've PM'd most of you by now--I don't think I'll ever get this version. Maybe we can make it a mission? :D

    Thanks for all your help,
    Toby
     
  8. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    I think you mean 3.4. It is the last vers. released. Very hard to come by for some reason. Would be hard pressed to come up with a change log.
     
  9. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    toby count me in.... i will try and find it for you buddy fingers crossed
     
  10. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    I remember Wayne from diamondcs posting 2 flaws in the earlier version. I just wanted to get the latest one
     
  11. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    my bad i have never used it before i guess it will be like trying to find a needle in a haystack
     
  12. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    You think that it would be somewhere floating around on the net
     
  13. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    Much thanks to ThunderZ - he found it for me :D
     
  14. the_sly_dog

    the_sly_dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    The Heart Of London
    well done thunder you found the golden ticket congrats master seacher
     
  15. the mul

    the mul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Posts:
    1,704
    Location:
    scotland
  16. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
    For anyone else interested in this venerable old security program I will be glad to pass it along. I do not think there are any legal, moral problems with this. But, you must provide your own key. :)
     
  17. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    My key doesn't work -- and I paid for this thing o_O
     
  18. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    Hmmmmm....did not know keys were specific.
     
  19. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    I really don't know -- I used PG on and off with the key I bought...but when I just upgraded it wouldn't work -- oh well
     
  20. SYS 64738

    SYS 64738 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    130
    I have a collection of PG Versions: 3.410, 3.405, 3.400, 3.400b1, 3.300b2 to 3.300b4, 3.200, 3.150. If someone is interested in just PM me.

    Maybe i have some older Versions somewhere, but i have to digg for them...

    Note: there was a change with unlocking PG, early versions would need a key-file if i remember correctly. 3.x versions need a looong key to be pasted into.
     
  21. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.

    Correct you are. The key must also be tied to the specific download.
     
  22. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    well that stinks -- I thought my key was for unlimited upgrades
     
  23. SYS 64738

    SYS 64738 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    130
    I thought this too. However, i don't have PG installed anymore since i changed to GSS. I have several .txt files with the license key named the same as the PG version, but i can't remember why. The key is exactly the same in each file...
     
  24. SYS 64738

    SYS 64738 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    130
    Just tried installation of PG 3.410 on another PC: no problem here with copy/paste of the key and the resulting activation.
     
  25. Logan5

    Logan5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    116
    Location:
    Comfortably Numb
    I was just wondering about this myself, so glad I stopped over to Wilder's. I did send the DiamondCS folks an email a few days ago but have yet to hear back from them. I was hoping my lifetime license would entitle me to the upgrade but at this point not sure since I assume DiamondCS is under new management.

    SYS 64738 - if I may ask, what site did you download from since you got 3.410 and it took your key? And if I do hear back from DCS I'll pass it along. If not then I'll look for a different company and a different product.

    Logan
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.