Process Lasso v9 beta

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by boredog, Mar 10, 2017.

  1. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    21,070
    Process Lasso v9.3.0.30 Released (August 9, 2019)
    Download + Revision History
     
  2. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    21,070
    Process Lasso v9.3.0.41 Beta Released (August 22, 2019)
    Download + Revision History
    https://bitsum.com/current_version.txt
    9.3.0.41 beta:

    (39) Exclude vmmem by default
    (39) Update Russian
    (33) Fix to startup type management legacy code
    (33) Broaden HOSTS file modified check
    (33) Fix quickugprade failed to be replaced on update
    (31) Allow 0 duration to indicate indefinite in CPU Limiter rules
    (31) Allow larger max integer values in CPU Limiter rules
    (31) Expand edit control widths on CPU Limiter dialog
    (31) Remove some deprecated code from governor
    (31) Update Chinese langs

    Test targets;
    + Product activation and licensing
    + CPU Limiter 'act for' durations.
    + Startup type config and reconfig
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2019
  3. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,942
    Location:
    USA
    After installing 9.3.0.35 it came up unactivated...? Fortunately I was able to re-input the license.
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2019
  4. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    21,070
    v9.3.0.41 beta has been released: #352
     
  5. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,942
    Location:
    USA
    The Dev keeps cranking them out :thumb:
     
  6. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    3,692
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    Yes, definitely a favourite. Alive and well.
     
  7. 1PW

    1PW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    North of the 38th parallel.
    To all Process Lasso Lifetime Bundle license holders:

    For purchasers of the older Lifetime Bundle license, your old Gen1 password likely needs to be updated (free) to a replacement Gen2 password with 32 characters.

    HTH
     
  8. askmark

    askmark Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Posts:
    390
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Thanks for the heads up :thumb:

    I downloaded the latest beta and tried to activate with my Gen1 key. A message box appeared asking me if i wanted to update my key to Gen2. I said yes and it opened a web page where i could enter my email address and Gen1 key.

    On my first attempt to update my key, it said my key was not valid and to try removing the W- or S- at the beginning. Because there was no ability to retype the key into the form,I had to close the web page and repeat the activation process with the Gen1 key from the beginning. This time I entered my key into the web page without the W- and it validated the key successfully.

    A few minutes later i received an email containing a Gen2 key which i then successfully used to activate the beta. My license details in my Bitsum account also now showed I had a Gen2 license :cool:
     
  9. max2

    max2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Posts:
    362
    How long do we have to do this change over ?
     
  10. 1PW

    1PW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    North of the 38th parallel.
    Hello @max2

    I believe the very next Process Lasso update will disable your existing Gen1 license if applicable. @askmark perfectly described what a Gen1 license holder must do to update/re-register. Strictly as a guess on my part - maybe the Gen1 password system was compromised. Pity.

    HTH
     
  11. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    3,692
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    I have a license for Process Lasso Pro Entire Home with Lifetime Updates, purchased March 2017.

    It doesn't have a preceding W- or S- at the beginning, and has 32 characters so I presume my key is Gen2, and I guess I should be OK ...

    No updates (or notifications) yet, but I am on stable, not beta.
     
  12. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    7,192
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Just checked my details. I'm the same as you, Paul.
     
  13. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    21,070
    People who bought Process Lasso Pro prior to 2016 have a Gen1 license.
     
  14. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    21,070
    Process Lasso v9.3.0.44 Released (August 25, 2019)
    Download + Revision History
    v9.3.0.44 – Aug 25 2019
    • Core: Allow duration of 0 to indicate indefinite period in CPU Limiter rules
    • Core: Allow larger max integer values in CPU Limiter rules
    • GUI: Expand edit control widths on CPU Limiter dialog
    • Core: Remove some deprecated code from governor
    • Core Exclude vmmem from ProBalance actions by default
    • InstallHelper: Fix to startup type management legacy code
    • Updater: Fix quickupgrade could fail to be replaced on update in last final
    • All: Compiler optimization setting adjustments
    • All: Update Chinese, German, Russian
    • Other minor
     
  15. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    758
    I had to get rid of it. I have a lifetime license and can't reactivate it. Tried to get a converted one but it tells me that my license is still expired. No answer from Jeremy. I refuse to purchase another license or put up with that awful NAG screen.
     
  16. lyldz

    lyldz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    turkey
    i want to buy lifetime licence any discount this?

    thanks for helping :thumb:
     
  17. 1PW

    1PW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    North of the 38th parallel.
    Oddly, when I updated from my activated 9.3.0.43 Beta to 9.3.0.44 release, Process Lasso restarted deactivated.
    Once again I had to activate with my replacement Gen2 license and Process Lasso now shows it's activated again.
    I wonder if this is the new normal?

    cc: @bitsum
     
  18. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    21,070
    Updated today and surprised that License was gone for the Pro version
     
  19. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,717
  20. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    21,070
    Process Lasso v9.3.0.45 Beta Released (September 2, 2019)
    Download + Revision History
     
  21. Decopi

    Decopi Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Posts:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Hi, please allow me a silly question:

    I have been using LASSO beta for two weeks.
    I wanted to test it, and I was very skeptic about it.
    However, LASSO seems to be very nice, no issues (even at beta version), and general OS (Windows 10) as well as my other third-party software... everything works very nice, very responsive, quiet better when compared without LASSO.
    I am using the word "seems" because I am still testing LASSO.

    In this context, my conclusion is that LASSO deserves the money investment.
    And I know that "there is no free lunch".
    But right now I can't spend any money.
    So here is my silly question: Do you know about any kind of free LASSO' version? (for example for testers etc?). If the answer is "yes", please I will appreciate the info! And if the answer is "no", thank you all anyway... I will keep the free LASSO beta with its banner popup opening at every startup.

    Thank you in advance!
     
  22. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,942
    Location:
    USA
    I think you can use Process Lasso without registering it (free mode) with some limitations. I don't remember the details though and perhaps someone else can say more about it.
     
  23. Decopi

    Decopi Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Posts:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for your answer.
    Yeah, this is exactly what I'm using now, but in beta version. It is a kind of limited function version, and it has an annoying banner popup at every start-up (which I don't mind).
    But I would like to test the PRO version, with "unlimited functions".
     
  24. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,942
    Location:
    USA
  25. Decopi

    Decopi Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Posts:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks again! But my interest is on Beta version.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.