Problems

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Stephanos G., Aug 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    The thread log shows that the threats have been quarantined, but NO QUARANTINE folder exists!!

    - Also error quarantined the object, why?

    - Also, false positive for Google earth?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    No quarantine folder
     

    Attached Files:

    • eset.gif
      eset.gif
      File size:
      12.9 KB
      Views:
      267
  3. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Smt more interesting, no option to clean the trojan horses
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Delete the zip file and it is gone.

    Cheers :D
     
  5. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    i cant find that folder....c:recycler..... why i have to delete it manual? anyway, i tired, i will use other AV to delete this, also no folder for inflected files, i added a folder manually.
     
  6. hin123

    hin123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    recycler is the Recycle Bin i think...
    you need to delete it manually because it is an archive

    check NOD32 System Setup -> Setup -> Advanced -> Quarantine folder
    the folder should be created automatically when NOD32 detects something
     
  7. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    look the first image, nod detected smth, says that have quarantined it, but no infected folder have been created
     
  8. I am experiencing the same problem. There is supposed to be an "infected folder" but I searched Program Files and it is not there. No quarantine OR infected folder.
     
  9. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
  10. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi Stephanos G.

    The Leave option is the only 1 available since there is not another option chosen (Prompt for an action is selected for archives in the profile you are using). i.e Clean if cleanable or Delete if uncleanable will allow you to remove the infiltration.

     
  11. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    there is an infected folder:
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    I created an 'inflected' folder manually since nod cant create it. Although i cant understand why IMON couldnt protect me and couldnt terminate the link. I visited a dangerous website this morning, it appeared the red nod screen about a trojan horse telling me that the trojan had been quarantined. But no 'infected' folder created and the viruses were still on java folder.
    I deleted them manually, and thats why appeared later on the recycler folder. The problem is one, that no infected folder created nor the viruses quarantined. anyway, maybe im missing smt. The only reason that i publish the problem is if there is some bug or some issue that can be fixed.
     
  13. ragnarok

    ragnarok Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    36
    you could try to perform an uninstall, delete eset folder and then try again

    with a clean install, a weird thing happened to me some time ago too, i did a

    system restore to the very first date (cuz i had big probs not only with nod32) and this fixed my prob, anyway, u can try the uninstall option :cool: .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.