Problems with socket spy

Discussion in 'Port Explorer' started by clocko, Aug 26, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. clocko

    clocko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    Im having problems with socket spy......each time i launch it it minimizises to the task bar & i cant get it back....Ive reinstalled port explorer but still cant maximise the port explorer part.
    How do I fix this?
     
  2. clocko

    clocko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    Oops!
    Ive read the answer below & will follow it :)
    that will teach me to read the forum first
     
  3. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi Clocko, Glad you may have found the answer :D Please let us know if it is not
     
  4. clocko

    clocko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    it worked like a dream :D
     
  5. Wayne - DiamondCS

    Wayne - DiamondCS Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Posts:
    1,533
    Location:
    Perth, Oz
    clocko, we're very glad to hear that you got it working :)
    What did you do to fix the problem? (And, do you have any ideas what may have caused the problem?)
    Thanks,
    Wayne
     
  6. clocko

    clocko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    Hey Wayne.
    I deleted the reg keys located in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Diamond Computer Systems\Port Explorer & things worked again.....It happened after I had just updated the new ports & domain databases......BUT i really have no idea what caused it.
     
  7. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    I will "refix" this issue in the next release I hope. It has to do when you MINIMIZE socket spy, and then close it from its TASKBAR button by right clicking on it and clicking close. It saves its MINIMIZED position to the registry which obviously isn't correct.

    -Jason-
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.