Problems with Push Install

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by krabbit, Feb 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. krabbit

    krabbit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    US
    Having issues doing a push install on certain computers. The package works fine on most, but a few have been having issues even though they are all configured the same way.

    I did notice from the diagnostics that it looks like Eset is detecting the OS as 64 bit, when the OS is actually 32 bit. Is it trying to install the 64 bit version and failing because of that(Since obviously 64 bit won't work on 32)? If so, is there a way I can tell it to forcibly install the 32 bit edition?

    *Edit* Made a package that only had 32 bit version, stuck on waiting for that. */Edit*

    Admin console version: 4.0.138.0
    Diagnostics:
    Code:
    Diagnostics user context:	Domain\Admin
    Operating System:	Windows 7 Professional x64 Edition
    Operating System Version:	6.1
    
    Push installation simulation steps:
    Setting IPC$ Connection:	Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Connecting (OS Info):	Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Opening (OS Info):	Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Reading (OS Info):	Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Connecting (ESET Security Product Info):	Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Remote Registry Opening (ESET Security Product Info):	Result Code: 2 (The system cannot find the file specified.)
    Setting ADMIN$ Connection:	Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Copying ESET Installer:	Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Setting IPC$ Connection:	Result Code: 0 (The operation completed successfully.)
    Registering ESET Installer as a Service:	Result Code: 1460 (This operation returned because the timeout period expired.)
    Diagnostics conclusion:	Result Code: 1603 (Fatal error during installation.)
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2012
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Is it possible to install ESET locally using an msi installer or it also ends with an error?
     
  3. krabbit

    krabbit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    US
    Doing a manual local install works, but we would still like to be able to do push installations as they are much faster to do.
     
  4. Will_3rd

    Will_3rd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    UK
    Looking up the error code list it a generic error such as having another Anti-Virus program installed etc.

    http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN166
     
  5. krabbit

    krabbit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    US
    Nothing useful in that link. It installs locally, but refuses to install over the network.

    These computers have absolutely nothing on them besides a fresh install of W7 and Office 2010. No other AV or firewall software(no windows firewall on either).
     
  6. krabbit

    krabbit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    US
    We just went ahead and manually installed it on all of the problematic computers. If you have any ideas as to why they would not take a remote install, we would still like to hear them.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.