Problems with ImageShack?

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Acadia, Jul 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,048
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,740
    Location:
    Texas
    Very interesting Acadia. The parasitic crooks, scammers, and spammers, will stoop to any level to peddle their malware with no end in sight.
     
  3. kdm31091

    kdm31091 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Posts:
    365
    It might be significant that Spyware Doctor always warns me when I go to Imageshack that there might be malicious content on it.
     
  4. sosaiso

    sosaiso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Posts:
    601
    I use imageshack daily, and this is news to me...

    Though, I don't actually see ads anymore since I filter ads via my firewall, HOSTS, and browser... It is good to keep in mind though. Time to switch image hosters... again.
     
  5. furballi

    furballi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Posts:
    263
    Hmmm...not many good things in life are FREE anymore. Fleabay is raising fee. What will happen to YHOO and GOOG in the next 5 years?
     
  6. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i just use the imagebot extension to upload images to imageshack. no ads no fuss no muss.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.