problem

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by scaa, Jul 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scaa

    scaa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    202
    I suddenly started getting the enclosed message. Not sure why this was displayed.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Arrombador

    Arrombador Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Im not sure, but i think smart security losts admin privileges and can't work anymore, i had some weird crash at startup... because the eset service couldnt start.....
     
  3. The One

    The One Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Posts:
    246
    What have you tried to solve?
     
  4. scaa

    scaa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    202
    Having the same problem again after today's update. Earlier uninstall/reinstall had helped
     
  5. Chappy

    Chappy Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Posts:
    69
    Can you give us a full report of your system specs, and anything you may have done or changed before this started happening please?
    More info is always better than very little when it comes to troublshooting issues like this.

    From what I see, you "may" have a corrupted Runtime library...maybe not but it won't hurt to d'load and install a new copy of that to make sure.
    Visual for Vista
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.