Problem with True Image 9.1 and Intel Core 2 Duo

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by gimly, Apr 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gimly

    gimly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Hi,

    (Excuse me for my English level, I am not english and my level is average...). I have a problem with True Image 9.1 Workstation and computers which have Intel Core 2 Duo inside. The problem is that I can't make a backup or a recovery with the boot cd in full version. I can make this in safe version, but I can't access to my cd drive (it's a problem...). Have you an idea? Do you know if it exists any patch to resolve this problem? Thank you for your help
     
  2. gimly

    gimly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I forgot, the error is : E000101F4
     
  3. gimly

    gimly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Is it a problem with True Image 9.1 Workstation and the chipset 965? because the problem is in differents core 2 duo (6300 and 6400) but the chipset doesn't change... Thank's
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    I think I've seen others post that Error number. Search the forum for it and see what comes up.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello gimly,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    First of all, please make sure that you use used the latest build (3887) of Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation to create Bootable CD. You can find the build number is the Help -> About dialog. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

    If you already using the latest build and still experience the issue, please create Acronis Report and Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post. In addition, provide the exact model and vendor of the motherboard you use.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.