Problem with TI9 build 2302

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by BigBen, Nov 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BigBen

    BigBen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Posts:
    13
    Hi,
    When I boot from CD I get the following error:

    hci_hcd 00:02.1 Bios handoff failed (160,1010001)
    couldnt get all device descriptors
    unable to get device 5

    Then when I get to the start screen I have no control over my Logitech USB mouse ... If I move the mouse forward then it tracks down and vice versa and there is no sideways movement at all and clicking does nothing but as soon as I try an old PS2 mouse all is OK .. In an earlier build the mouse worked fine except was useless because of how long it wanted to image a drive. Any ideas?

    Regards
     
  2. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Remove all usb devices and go back to standard ones. Then try again. TI doesn't get along with all usb items.
     
  3. BigBen

    BigBen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Posts:
    13
    TI 8 worked fine as did TI 9 with what I have now but not build 2302
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello BigBen,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    This problem has been already resolved. We expect the new build with the fix to be released soon. Please also read Alexey's post and try the workaround.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  5. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    One advertisement removed from this thread. I think the reasons that advertisements and spam are not allowed here are self-evident.
     
  6. BigBen

    BigBen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Posts:
    13
    Sorry for the advertisment I must have not been thinking straight ... Having been a TI user for many years I thought they would have kept up as technology moved on and not released buggy builds. I would not have changed software if any version of TI worked with my setup without having to modify anything
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.